Rest in Peace Angelo Dundee

Angelo Dundee standing behind the most famous fighter he trained. He was in Ali's corner for all but two fights.

I hoped that one day I would meet Angelo Dundee.  I always heard that he told great stories about his career in boxing.  I kept telling myself that of all the sports people I could ever meet, I wanted it to be Angelo Dundee.  He was described with nothing but kind words, he was said to be one of the kindest souls in a sport that was so brutal and violent.  Angelo Dundee has passed away Wednesday night at the age of 90.

Angelo Dundee is in the Boxing Hall of Fame for his work as a trainer.  If you are not a sports fan, you still probably know who Muhammad Ali is.  Angelo was the trainer for all but two of Ali’s fights.  He also trained many other boxers in a career that spanned seven decades.

I am very sad today.  I guess I will have to wait until the afterlife to meet Mr. Dundee.  I look forward to hearing his stories.

2 thoughts on “Rest in Peace Angelo Dundee

  1. I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet viewers, its really really pleasant paragraph on building up new webpage.

Leave a Reply

