Words better left unsaid…

10-16-09_2135

I was taking in a High School football game with my ladyfriend up in Mckinleyville on Friday.

An older gent was returning to his seat after a trip to the snack bar.  He was seated adjacent to us, and I watched him as his sullen face gave a sense of frustration.  He then shouted his apocalyptic words:

“I hate high school kids”

To further make his point (or secure his place in the ridiculous hall of fame), he repeated the phrase.  I would have never guessed that he was spared being young.  How the heck was he born an adult?  How did he ever get so lucky as to not have endured childhood?

I wish I could say he sounded like he was joking.

10-16-09_2151

Saw some wildlife too.  Zebras seem to pop up at football games.

Leave a Reply

