Want to help solve a little sock monkey mystery???

From the Holiday Shopping Files:

I was browsing a local estbalishment in a small town in Humboldt County.  It was at this little store where I came across this happy sock monkey.  Sock Monkeys are cool!  I am sure some child (or adult) would love to have this little guy for a gift.

OK, I am not skilled in the design of Sock Monkeys, so this could be way over my head.  Just saying.

My eyes caught something while I was holding our cute little sock monkey.

???

Anybody out there with expertise in Sock Monkey design could clarify this artistic choice, or verify that the maker of this monkey spent time in a correctional facility.

3 thoughts on “Want to help solve a little sock monkey mystery???

  1. Indeed that is the correct way to use “Red Heel Socks” to make sock monkeys… I checked my pattern. I’ve made several of these without ever noticing what an odd tush they have…lol! I’ll never look at them quite the same.

Leave a Reply

