My walk this morning was interrupted by a house on fire

I walked on block from my apartment this morning when I smelled the familiar scent of something burning.

I then noticed a huge cloud of smoke coming from over by the Samoa Bridge.  I walked over there and on the corner of 2nd and S streets was a home fire.

The firefighters battled the blaze, which seemed to keep burning no matter how much water was poured on it.

However, the fire was soon under control, and no adjacent structures were damaged.

I had a running commentary on Twitter, in case you want my version of a recap.

I still do not have any confirmed details about the fire.

Leave a Reply

