Ball Game! Day one…

It is now early Monday morning, and I am still awake.  Insomnia has found me while I am on vacation.  My friends and I are down in the Bay Area for two baseball games.  Sunday was the Giants and the Dodgers.  This was only the second time I have seen the Dodgers as a visiting team in my life.  They did about the same as they have been.  Lost.

Prior to the game we loitered on the waterfront.  I found a pigeon who I befriended when I fed him the crumbs from my bread bowl of Clam Chowder.  He was a hardy eater.

Next we stopped in at Gordon Biersch Brewery.  I had a sampler of beers.  Very nice!

I am very impressed with AT&T park.  We were treated to sun and fun.  Our seats were not so bad, but we were not so close to the field.

What better way to end the day than with a dessert from Fenton’s.  I actually had a Chef’s Salad with my milkshake, much to the disapproval of one Mr. Pat.

We will be in Oakland tomorrow to watch the A’s.

One thought on “Ball Game! Day one…

  1. The Giants and A’s both won! Yahoo! I still have never made it to AT &T park. I have to put it on my list. I have been to Arizona for spring training a few times.

Leave a Reply

