I forgot to mention…

The trip to the Bay Area last weekend involved two baseball games.  Monday night we were treated to an American League baseball game that lasted less than three hours!  I had spent the entire weekend preparing my friends for a long evening.  Boy was I wrong.  The Oakland A’s starting pitcher tossed a complete game in a win.

Oh on this night, August 2nd, we had great seats!

I could have heckled the umpire, but the game was smooth.  Well, early in the game the Kansas City Royals’ manager ran out to argue a call with the second base umpire.  I nearly lost my voice yelling at the manager to get back to his dugout.  I doubt he heard me.

We were right in front of the Oakland Bullpen.  Craig Breslow got up twice to warm up in the late innings, but he never made it into the game.  Trevor Cahill pitched a complete game.

Leave a Reply

