The very best part of Thursday NFL games… the food!

Bacon tastes good. Chicken tastes good. Bacon-wrapped Chicken Breast?

The NFL Network starts its broadcast of Thursday night games tomorrow.  I have that channel, and in Hi-Def!!!  Hooray for me.  My friends and I get together and enjoy the game… and the food.  I am using these Thursday games as my mad scientist-cook lab time.  I will be experimenting with ideas for dishes to be served at my annual Super Bowl Party.

Tomorrow I will try two experiments:  Gouda covered Bread Sticks, and Bacon-wrapped Chicken Breast.  AS you can see I am well into food prep.  I can’t wait to cook those and see how my friends respond to the experiment.

I really can’t wait until Super Bowl Weekend.  I will be at the top of my game by then.

2 thoughts on “The very best part of Thursday NFL games… the food!

Leave a Reply

