Why did the Banana Slug cross the road?

I returned to the Headwaters Forest Reserve today for a quick six mile hike.  Of course those of you who have read my blog for the last couple of years know how I feel about what has been done to “improve” the Reserve.

Please read: Where did my Headwaters go?

Anyway, I only took a picture of this slug crossing the trail.  I came across at least a half a dozen other slugs making their away across the logging road, err walking path that courses its way through the Headwaters.

It is a good walk if you are looking to get outdoors.

2 thoughts on “Why did the Banana Slug cross the road?

  1. Still haven’t made this walk though we want to – we’ve been concerned about the security of the parking area since there were reports about break-ins. Has this been an issue for you at all? I presume you’re starting at the Elk River end (as opposed to Fortuna end)?

  2. I have never had a problem with break-ins at the Elk River Entrance. I am an early hiker. I like to get in and out before everybody shows up.

    If you go early (like before 10 a.m.) you may not have so much to worry about.

Leave a Reply

