Direct TV offers Tapperass ADD

How do you get a boyfriend to stay the morning after?

tmq_sunday_ticket_300

Well, you can get Direct TV’s NFL Sunday ticket, and hope he is a football fan.

I woke up to the excitement of having this dream come true.  No longer would I have to settle for what the local network was showing.  Probably some Raider game.  No, this morning I was able to pick ANY game I wanted to watch.

I mostly saw Pop’s Redskins beat my Buccaneers.

I say mostly because I developed a slight problem having all of these games at my disposal.  Suddenly, I started flipping between the games.  I wanted to see how the Bengals were doing.  What about the Lions?  I had to make sure the Raiders were losing, and they were!  The Patriots and Ravens were involved in a great game.  I just kept flipping.  I started to worry that my head was going to explode.  It was too much of a good thing.

Thank goodness there was a simple remedy for the slight headache of too much of an awesome thing.

web-pancakes

Pancakes!!

As I was busy going out of my mind with this new found Buffet of Football, my lady friend whipped up some buttermilk pancakes to help take off the edge.  Of  course they were delicious, and I think the sugar rush helped me navigate this plethora of action in the National Football League.

I wish this Direct TV package came with a warning.  Like the cordless starter on a lawnmower, or the self flushing toilet, this Sunday Ticket is a great thing for men all over this country.  Now we just need to find a way to deal with this power we have been given.

Leave a comment